Disposal Information

Notes according to the Electrical and Electronic Equipment Act (ElektroG)

You are legally obliged to return used electrical equipment. Old electrical devices must not be disposed of with household waste, but must be collected separately. For this purpose, electrical devices are marked with the crossed-out garbage can.

Crossed out garbage can

The substances contained in electrical appliances can be reused. Please disconnect batteries, accumulators and lamps that are not enclosed by the waste electrical equipment before handing in. We are legally obliged to take back old electrical devices free of charge. You can send your old electrical device back to us free of charge if you buy a comparable new electrical device. When we deliver the new electrical device, we will collect the old device free of charge. This free collection is limited to old devices in the categories of heat exchangers, screens, monitors and devices with screens with a surface area of ​​more than 100 square centimeters, and large devices. Regardless of the purchase of a new electrical device, you can send an old device back to us free of charge that does not exceed 25 cm in any dimension. If you would like to return an electrical appliance to us, please request a shipping label using our contact options on the "Contact" page. Please note that you are responsible for deleting personal data on the devices to be disposed of yourself.

As a manufacturer within the meaning of the ElektroG, we are registered with the responsible Stiftung Elektro-Altgeräte Register under the following registration number: WEEE-Reg.-No. DE35331620. Further information on the fulfilment of the quantitative targets on waste electrical and electronic equipment (WEEE) according to Sections 10 (3), 22 (1) of Germany’s Electrical and Electronic Equipment Act (ElektroG) can be found on the website of the Federal Ministry for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety.

Information according to the Batteries Act (BattG)

Since our shipments may contain batteries and accumulators, we are obliged under the Battery Law (BattG) to inform you of the following:

Crossed out garbage can

Batteries and rechargeable batteries may not be disposed of in the household waste; you are legally obliged to return used batteries and rechargeable batteries. Old batteries can contain pollutants which, if not properly stored or disposed of, can damage the environment or your health. However, batteries also contain important raw materials such as iron, zinc, manganese or nickel and can be recycled. You can either return the batteries to us after use or return them free of charge in the immediate vicinity (e.g. in stores or in communal collection points or in our dispatch warehouse). The sale in sales outlets is limited to the quantities customary for end users as well as those old batteries that the distributor carries or has carried as new batteries in its range.

The symbol with the crossed out garbage can means that you are not allowed to dispose of batteries and accumulators in the household waste. Under this symbol you will also find the following symbols with the following meanings:

  • Pb: Batterie contains lead
  • Cd: Batterie contains cadmium
  • Hg: Batterie contains mercury


Any questions left?

If you can't find an answer here, don't hesitate to write us an email, use our contact form or simply call us. From Monday to Friday between 8.30 and 16.30 CET our customer service is glad to be there for you.

Service hotline: +49 7031 43744-0 • Email: info@uhrcenter.deContact form

Payment at uhrcenter: safe, easy – and just the way you want

Payment at uhrcenter: safe, easy – and just the way you want

Simply choose the right payment method for you. When paying by online bank transfer or payment in advance you receive 3% advance payment discount. In addition, you can also conveniently pay by Amazon Pay, Apple Pay, cash on delivery, credit card, direct debit, giropay / paydirekt, Google Pay, invoice, part payments or PayPal. You can find further information on our page about the different Payment Methods.

Shipping partner

With DHL Preferred Delivery you can receive your parcels whenever and wherever you like within Germany. The service of DHL offers you a flexible parcel reception: your shipments will be delivered as you wish. For more details, see our Delivery Options.

Entsorgungshinweis

Hinweise nach ElektroG

Sie sind gesetzlich zur Rückgabe von Elektroaltgeräten verpflichtet. Elektroaltgeräte dürfen nicht im Hausmüll entsorgt, sondern müssen einer getrennten Erfassung zugeführt werden. Dafür sind Elektrogeräte mit der durchgestrichenen Mülltonne gekennzeichnet.

Durchgestrichenen Mülltonne

Die in Elektroaltgeräten enthaltenen Stoffe können wiederverwendet werden. Bitte trennen Sie Batterien, Akkumulatoren und Lampen, die nicht vom Elektroaltgerät umschlossen sind, vor der Abgabe. Wir sind gesetzlich zur unentgeltlichen Rücknahme von Elektroaltgeräten verpflichtet. Sie können Ihr Elektroaltgerät bei Kauf eines vergleichbaren neuen Elektrogerätes unentgeltlich an uns zurückschicken. Wenn wir das neue Elektrogerät liefern, holen wir das Altgerät unentgeltlich ab. Diese unentgeltliche Abholung ist auf Altgeräte der Kategorien Wärmeüberträger, Bildschirme, Monitore und Geräte, die Bildschirme mit einer Oberfläche von mehr als 100 Quadratzentimeter enthalten, und Großgeräte beschränkt. Unabhängig vom Kauf eines neuen Elektrogerätes können Sie ein Altgerät, das in keiner Abmessung größer als 25 cm ist, unentgeltlich an uns zurückschicken. Wenn Sie ein Elektroaltgerät an uns zurückschicken möchten, fordern Sie bitte über unsere auf der Seite "Kontakt" angegebenen Kontaktmöglichkeiten ein Versandlabel an. Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie für das Löschen personenbezogener Daten auf den zu entsorgenden Geräten selbst verantwortlich sind.

Als Hersteller im Sinne des ElektroG sind wir bei der zuständigen Stiftung Elektro-Altgeräte Register unter folgender Registrierungsnummer registriert: WEEE-Reg.-Nr. DE35331620. Informationen zur Erfüllung der quantitativen Zielvorgaben zu Altgeräten nach §§ 10 Abs. 3, 22 Abs. 1 ElektroG finden Sie auf der Seite des Bundesumweltministeriums.

Hinweis nach Batteriegesetz

Da in unseren Sendungen Batterien und Akkus enthalten sein können, sind wir nach dem Batteriegesetz (BattG) verpflichtet, Sie auf Folgendes hinzuweisen:

Durchgestrichenen Mülltonne

Batterien und Akkus dürfen nicht im Hausmüll entsorgt werden, sondern Sie sind zur Rückgabe gebrauchter Batterien und Akkus gesetzlich verpflichtet. Altbatterien können Schadstoffe enthalten, die bei nicht sachgemäßer Lagerung oder Entsorgung die Umwelt oder Ihre Gesundheit schädigen können. Batterien enthalten aber auch wichtige Rohstoffe wie z.B. Eisen, Zink, Mangan oder Nickel und können verwertet werden. Sie können die Batterien nach Gebrauch entweder an uns zurücksenden oder in unmittelbarer Nähe (z.B. im Handel oder in kommunalen Sammelstellen oder in unserem Versandlager) unentgeltlich zurückgegeben. Die Abgabe in Verkaufsstellen ist dabei auf die für Endnutzer übliche Mengen sowie solche Altbatterien beschränkt, die der Vertreiber als Neubatterien in seinem Sortiment führt oder geführt hat.

Das Zeichen mit der durchgekreuzten Mülltonne bedeutet, dass Sie Batterien und Akkus nicht im Hausmüll entsorgen dürfen. Unter diesem Zeichen finden Sie zusätzlich nachstehende Symbole mit folgender Bedeutung:

  • Pb: Batterie enthält Blei
  • Cd: Batterie enthält Cadmium
  • Hg: Batterie enthält Quecksilber


Noch Fragen? Wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter!

Falls Sie hier keine Antwort finden, schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail, verwenden Sie unser Kontaktformular oder rufen Sie uns an. Unser Kunden-Service ist von Montag bis Freitag zwischen 8:30 und 16:30 Uhr persönlich für Sie da.

Service-Hotline: 07031 43744-0 • E-Mail: info@uhrcenter.deKontaktformular

uhrcenter Newsletter
Jetzt anmelden und Infos zu aktuellen Angeboten, neuesten Trends und tollen Aktionen erhalten.
Anmelden

Bezahlen bei uhrcenter: sicher, einfach – ganz nach Ihrem Wunsch

Bezahlen bei uhrcenter: sicher, einfach – ganz nach Ihrem Wunsch

Wählen Sie bei uns einfach die für Sie passende Zahlungsart. Bei Zahlung per Vorabüberweisung oder Sofortüberweisung erhalten Sie 3% Vorkasse-Skonto. Darüber hinaus können Sie auch ganz bequem per Amazon Pay, Apple Pay, giropay / paydirekt, Google Pay, Kreditkarte, Lastschrift, Nachnahme, PayPal, Ratenkauf oder Rechnung zahlen. Weitere Infos erhalten Sie auf unserer Seite zu den verschiedenen Zahlungsarten.

Versandpartner

DHL Wunschzustellung: Mit dem individuellen Lieferservice von DHL erhalten Sie Ihre Bestellungen wo und wann Sie es möchten. Nähere Details finden Sie unter Versand & Lieferung.